About Us

Incorporated in 1974, the North Carolina Association of Volunteer Administration (NCAVA) is a non-profit, professional development, membership organization, governed by a volunteer board of directors. Members serve to link the resources of the state organization to local managers of volunteer programs across North Carolina.

NCAVA is North Carolina's only statewide professional association for ALL volunteer managers. Our members range from those serving in 501(c)3 non-profit organizations, to those employed in local and state government, to individuals in the for-profit sector and everyone else in between. Our members do come from all walks of life, but all share a similar passion and dedication to the field of volunteer management.

Meet Your 2019-2020 Board

The NCAVA Board at Caraway Conference Center in Sophia, NC for the 2019 Board Retreat.

The NCAVA Board at Caraway Conference Center in Sophia, NC for the 2019 Board Retreat.

President- Erin Pavelchak

President Elect- Jack Henry

 VP of Communications- Mary Owens

  • Communications Committee: Publications Chair - Carlton Koonce, Social Media Coordinator- Rachel Van Noordt, Webmaster- Kathryn Wall

VP of Professional Development- Paige Pitts

  • Education Committee: Education Chair- Summer Nixon-Snell, Certification Chair- Susan Neal, Conference Chair- Christine DeLia

VP of Membership- Mandy Valiquette

  • Eastern Regional Directors: Regional Director- Barbara Mullins - We are actively seeking more Eastern Regional Directors.

  • Piedmont Regional Directors: Senior Regional Director- Ebony Pratt Regional Directors- Christina Harrison,Vanessa Miller, Tullie Johnson

  • Western Regional Directors: Senior Regional Director- Beverly Hinson Regional Directors- Kristina Israel, Dylan Simosko, Brownie Rochefort

Treasurer- Wiley Leonard

Secretary- Holly Beck

Interested in joining the board or just want some more information? Contact ncavacommunicationsteam@gmail.com.